Facebook Twitter Instagram

Assessment

Target Setting

The Academy believes that effective target setting significantly raises the attainment of students. Students at Tollbar are set targets that are challenging yet realistic and attainable. These are discussed with students and revised regularly.

Assessment

Tollbar students are regularly assessed to ensure their progress is monitored. Individual guidance and support is given to ensure students are kept on track to achieve their full potential.

Reporting

Regular communication is maintained with parents who receive an annual written report on progress. In addition the Academy issues a termly assessment report that shows baseline information and current grades for students. A meeting is held for parents before the first report to explain what the information means. Parents' evenings provide an opportunity for staff and parents to discuss concerns and to highlight student achievements.


Reports issued to parents
Year 7 Monday 5 July 2021
Year 8 Friday 9 July 2021
Year 9 Friday 30 April 2021
Year 10 Monday 28 July 2021
Year 11 Friday 30 April 2021
Online parent/teacher consultation evenings
Year 7 Tuesday 6 July 2021
Wednesday 7 July 2021
Year 8 Tuesday 13 July 2021
Wednesday 14 July 2021
Year 9 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Wednesday 5 May 2021
Year 10 Tuesday 29 June 2021
Wednesday 30 June 2021
Year 11 Tuesday 11 May 2021
Wednesday 12 May 2021
Year 9 options choice focus week
Year 9 Week commencing 3 May 2021
Quantitative reports
Year 7
Report 2
Report 3

Friday 30 April 2021
Friday 2 July 2021
Year 8
Report 5
Report 6

Friday 30 April 2021
Monday 5 July 2021
Year 9
Report 8

Friday 9 July 2021
Year 10
Report 11
Report 12

Friday 28 May April 2021
Friday 16 July 2021

Thinking Of Becoming A Teacher?

Apply Today

Tollbar Academy Interim Principal

Victoria Watts
Top